Nilagang Baka

One of my favorite Beef (Baka) soup . Nilagang baka is one of the most common dishes that can be found in every part of the Philippines.

WIN_20150706_124807

During rainy seasons in the Philippines I love to cook this delicious beef recipe. Made from Beef Shanks, short ribs, or any beef meat parts as you like, and I add fresh vegetables like cabbage, pechay, beans, potatoes and some spices.

Para sa akin mas gusto ko lagyan ng maraming crushed paminta. I like the peppery taste of my beef broth.  I t gives very refreshing  and flavorful taste. Then serve it with patis (fish sauce) and lemon juice.

I recommend in cooking this recipe. You should use the bony  parts or had the bones of the beef like short ribs or shanks and choose the meat with some fats it gives flavor also and improve the taste of the soup.

WIN_20150706_124654

The way of cooking is very simple. You will boil only all the ingredients and seasoned it. Nilagang Baka means BOILED BEEF.

Please share your culinary secrets with us!